TASU Post UTME 2021

This is to inform all applicants and the general public interested in applying for admission into the Taraba State University, Jalingo that the sales of admission form for the 2021/2022 academic session (TASU Post UTME 2021) has began. Be informed that all candidates who attained the UTME score of 130 and above in the recently concluded 2021 JAMB UTME exams are eligible to apply for admission.

TASU Post UTME 2021

Method of Application for TASU Post UTME 2021

1. Eligible candidates are to visit the University website via http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng/home/portal/application/register.php to register.

2. Create a username and password and proceed to make payment of Two Thousand Naira (N2,000) online as screening charges to TSU account.

3. Fill the form online and submit online.

4. Print online admission Screening Acknowledgement Slip/Receipt from the Portal.

5. Upload all necessary documents (O’ level WAEC. NECO. NABTEB, A’Level IJMB. NCE, Diploma and JAMB Result etc.) indicate your O’ level scratch card pin number on the result.

NOTE: Original copies of credentials will be verified at the point of physical screening at Faculty level in due time after successfully securing admission.




The idea of establishing a State University for Taraba State was muted in 2004 when Rev. Jolly T. Nyame was State Governor, Feasibility studies were conducted but the proposal was never implemented. It was on 14th June 2007 when Pharm. Danbaba Danfillani Suntai, State Governor, set up a Technical Committee on the Establishment of Taraba State University.

Membership of the Technical Committee on the Establishment of Taraba State University was composed of:

i. Dr. Michael P. Noku – Chairman

University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri

ii. Dr. Abbas Bashir – Member

Federal University of Technology, Yola

iii. Dr. Yakubu Haruna Aiyara – Member

Federal University of Technology, Yola

iv.Dr. Anthony D. Barau – Member

Federal University of Technology, Owerri

v. Dr. Catherine Ashasim – Member

Gombe State University, Gombe

vi. Dr. Bakari Aliyu – Member

College of Agriculture, Jalingo

vii. Mohammed Garba – Member

College of Education, Jalingo

viii. Mrs. Naomi Ibrahim Jauro – Member

Taraba State Ministry of Education

ix. Mr. Helkia Bubajoda Mafindi – Member/Secretary

College of Education, Jalingo


The Technical Committee Report was submitted on 2nd October 2007. The report was accepted by the government and on 24 January 2008,
the Taraba State University was established by Law No. 4 of 2008,
passed by the Taraba State House of Assembly. The Executive
Governor of Taraba State, His Excellency, Pharm. Danbaba
Danfulani Suntai accented to the Law on 28 January 2008.

The Taraba State University commenced academic activities in the 2008/2009 academic session with over 582 students registered at the school of General and Preliminary Studies. Full-time undergraduate programs commenced in the 2009/2010 academic session with over 40 academic staff and 476 students, registered in eighteen

The University has witnessed significant growth since 2008. At the beginning of the 2011/2012 academic session, the academic staff strength was over 100 while undergraduate enrolment was about

The pioneer Vice-Chancellor was Dr. Ahmed Usman Jalingo who served from 2008 to 2010. Dr. Jalingo died in March 2011 and was replaced by Prof. Michael Noku who served as Acting Vice Chancellor until January 2012, when Prof. Mohammed Sani Yahaya took over as the second substantive Vice-Chancellor. Dr. Cathrine Musa Ashasim took over as Acting Vice-Chancellor in October 2016 to 28th February 2017. The current Vice-Chancellor is Professor Vincent Ado Tenebe and he took over on 1st March 2017.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your comment are Monitored.